1980’s Headline “Kanther wins a berth”.  This is Ben Cook’s selection, Photos and reasons behind his decisions.

Club Stalwart picks his best side since the Wars.

Lindsay Kanther    Ken Caporn          John McIntosh

Bill O’Neill              Denis Marshall    Ken Hunter

Kevin Clune           Sonny Maffina      Vern Orr

Lorne Cook            Les McClements  John Parkinson

Alan Mycock         Jack  Stewart         Jim Krakouer

Rucks:  Graham Moss, Mike Smart and Les Mumme

Reserves:  Dale Edwards and Phil Krakouer      Coach   Jim Conway